Tag Archives: Tripura Poll 2013 Dates

Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya Assembly Poll 2013 Date announced

The Election Commission on Friday announced polling dates for three north-east states – Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya.

According to the announcement, assembly elections in Tripura will be held on February 14 and in Meghalaya and Nagaland on February 23. The counting votes will take place on February 28.

The EC also announced bye-elections to nine assembly constituencies in Mizoram, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Punjab on February 23 and in Assam, Bihar and Maharashtra on February 24, but their results will be out together on February 28.


Tripura Nagaland Meghalaya
Polling date February 14 February 23 February 23
Result to declared on February 28 February 28 February 28